accelerated-reader

Allow Quiz Deleting Preference

You can use this preference to allow teachers to delete students' quiz records. If you grant them permission, they will be able to delete Reading Practice, Vocabulary Practice and Literacy Skills Quiz records.

Allow Quiz Deleting is part of the group of School Class Restrictions preferences. To view or change it, follow these steps:

  1. To go to the Preferences page, on the Home page, click Accelerated Reader; then, choose Preferences from the menu that opens.
  2. Click Class Restrictions in the School Preferences section of the Preferences page.
  3. If necessary, choose a school from the School drop-down list on the View Class Restrictions page. You can then see the current settings for the Allow Quiz Deleting preference on the page.

If you are a school administrator or school network administrator, you will also have an Edit Class Restrictions link. If you want to change the preference, select the link.

For the Allow Quiz Deleting preference, if the box is ticked, teachers can delete student quiz records for any type of quiz; if not, teachers are not allowed to delete quiz records. If you make a change, click Save to save the change or Cancel to leave the page without saving.