If you merge lists that you created, you will have the option to delete the original lists that you are combining. If you did not create the lists that you are merging, then you will not have the option to delete the original lists.
If you want to merge two or more lists, follow these steps.
- On the Home page, click List Management. The List Management page will open.
- Click Merge Lists.
- Tick the boxes next to the lists that you want to merge.
- Click Next >.
- Name your new merged list. You can also add a comment about the list.
If you are merging lists that you created, you can delete the original, separate lists that you combined by ticking Delete Merged Lists. Only the new list will remain.
If you did not create the lists you are merging, you cannot delete the original, separate lists that you combined.
- Tick Create Teacher List if you want the merged list to be available in Accelerated Reader Bookfinder.
- Click Next > to see the new, combined Active List. (Click < Back to cancel the merge and return to the Merge List page.)
Your new merged list will open as the Active List. It will be listed with your other book lists when you click List Management.
If you did not choose to Delete Merged Lists, your original lists will still
be shown as well.