renaissance-place

Assigning Team Teachers to a Class

Team teachers can be added to a class so that they can see the class information and work with the class in your Renaissance Place products. Team teachers are not the primary teacher that you select when you add or edit the class; team teachers are other teachers who work with the class.

To add or remove team teachers for an existing class, follow the steps below. You can only add or remove team teachers if the class already has a primary teacher and products selected.

Who can do this with default capabilities?

School Network Administrators, School Network Staff, School Administrators, School Staff

If you are a school administrator or school staff member and you have access to more than one school, on the Home page, select your name and then select Change Role to choose the school that you want to work with before following these steps.

  1. On the Home page, click Courses and Classes.
  2. If you are a school network administrator or school network staff member, use the School drop-down list to choose the school you want to work with.
  3. Click the name of the course you want to view.
  4. The next page shows you the course information. This page has tabs for Complete and Incomplete Classes. Note that you can only add team teachers for complete classes. Do one of the following on the Complete Classes tab:
    • Click the class name. Then, on the Edit Class page, click Add/Remove in the Team Teachers row.
    • In the list of classes, click Add/Remove Team Teachers in the row for a class.
  5. On the Add/Remove Team Teachers page, to add team teachers, follow these steps:
    1. Enter the teacher's first and/or last name. If you want to list all personnel from the school instead, leave the blank fields empty.
    2. Click Search.
    3. In the search results, find the teacher that you want to add and click Assign.
    4. The teacher will be added to the Product Access and Lead table on the right. Tick the teacher's name under each product that the teacher needs to see data for. If the team teacher is actually the lead teacher for a product, click the Lead option for that teacher. Note that only one teacher per class can be the lead teacher for a product (either the primary teacher or one team teacher). The Lead teacher for a product is the one whose name appears on class reports for that product.
    5. Repeat these steps to add more team teachers.
  6. To remove team teachers, click Remove next to the teacher in the Teachers table.
  7. You cannot remove the primary teacher from a class. If you need to change the primary teacher, edit the class.

  8. If you came from the course information page, click Save to save your changes to the class team teachers.
  9. If you came from the Add Class or Edit Class page, click Continue to make the team teacher changes and go back to that page, where you can save all changes to the class.

    Click Cancel to exit the page without making any changes to the team teachers.

  10. If you go back to the Edit Class page, click Save on that page to ensure that your changes are saved.
  11. If you click Cancel, but you have made changes to the class (including changes to the students and team teachers), an Unsaved Changes window will open. If you want to save the changes you made, click Save. If you want to leave the page without saving any changes (including changes to the students or team teachers), click Do Not Save. To stay on the page, click Cancel.