renaissance-place

Clearing Locks for Multiple Personnel Accounts

A personnel account becomes locked when a person enters an incorrect password too many times in a row. The school network administrator sets the number of attempts allowed using the Login Attempts Allowed setting. Personnel with locked accounts cannot log in again until the lock has been cleared or until the following day (locks clear automatically at midnight).

School network personnel can clear locks for any personnel member. School administrators can clear locks for personnel in their own school.

If you are a school administrator and you have access to more than one school, select the school to work in before following these steps. To do this, on the Home page, select your name at the top; then, select Change Role in the menu that opens. You can then choose the school to work in.

Who can do this with default capabilities?

School Network Administrators, School Network Staff, School Administrators

  1. On the Home page, click Users.
  2. Click Clear Locked Personnel.
  3. The Clear Locked Personnel page will list all personnel whose records are locked.
    • If the list is long, it will be split into more than one page, and you can click Next >> and << Previous to move forward and back through the list.
    • If you want to narrow the list to a certain person or specific people, type the first and last name in the appropriate blank fields (school network administrators and school network staff can also choose the school); then click Search.

  4. To clear account locks:
    • for all personnel members, click Clear All Personnel Locks.
    • for individuals, click Clear in the row for each person whose account should be unlocked; when you do this, the person's name will be removed from the list.
  5. When you have finished unlocking personnel accounts, click Done.