renaissance-place

Reactivating Personnel

Who can do this with default capabilities?

School Network Administrators, School Network Staff, School Administrators

When you delete personnel, you can either delete the person's record permanently or inactivate the record. You can reactivate personnel records that were not deleted permanently; you can also reactivate records for personnel who have been removed from all schools.

Follow these steps to reactivate inactive personnel:

  1. On the Home page, click Users.
  2. Click View Personnel.
  3. Enter the person's first name and/or last name. If you are not sure of the spelling, you can enter just one name or just the first few letters of a name. Make sure that you tick Show Deactivated/Un-assigned Personnel Records. Then, click Search.
  4. In the search results, click Select after the person's name and information.
  5. On the View Personnel page, click Reactivate Personnel or Reactivate Personnel Record. (The link you see will depend on your role and the person's previous assignment.)
  6. You may be asked if you want to activate only the person or the person and all of his or her records. Choose an option:
    • Click Only to activate only the person.
    • Click All Records to activate the person and all of his or her records.
  7. The program will tell you if the person has been successfully activated. Click Continue.