renaissance-place

Un-Enrolling Students from Classes

Who can do this with default capabilities?

School Network Administrators, School Network Staff, School Administrators

If you are a school administrator and you are assigned to more than one school, on the Home page, select your name and select Change role to choose the school you want to work with before following these steps.

  1. On the Home page, click Users.
  2. Click View Students.
    • Use the School drop-down list (if available) to choose all schools or a specific school. Do not choose Students Not Enrolled in a School; only students enrolled in a school can have class enrolments.
    • School administrators cannot search for students outside of their school; they do not have a School drop-down list.

    • Choose a year from the drop-down list or leave All selected.
    • Choose a class from the drop-down list or choose to search for students in any class, those not enrolled in a class or all students. (You can only select a specific class if you are searching in a specific school.)
    • If you want to find a specific student, enter the student's first name, last name, ID and/or user name. You do not need to enter the entire name or ID; the software can find partial matches.
  3. Click Search.
  4. The students who matched your search will be listed below the buttons. Click the student's name. (If the list is long, you may only see a part of the list; to move forward and back in the list, you can click and .)
  5. Note: If the student is enrolled in more than one school, the student will be listed twice with an asterisk (*) next to his or her name. Click the student's name for the school in which you want to un-enrol the student from classes.

  6. On the Student Information page, click the Class Enrolment tab.
  7. The Class Enrolment tab lists the classes in which this student is already enrolled. Click Un-enrol in the row for the class that you want to remove this student from. The class will be removed from the list.
  8. To finish un-enrolling the student, click Save. If you decide not to save your changes, click Cancel instead.