myON-by-Renaissance-Color

How to Remove Students from Classes and Groups (Specialist)

As a specialist, you can follow the steps below to remove students from your class and from your groups.

If your group or school uses an automated rostering option to synchronise myON students and classes with your student information system, do not edit class membership manually. Instead, contact your administrator if you have any changes. You can change group membership by following the steps below.

  1. From the main screen (dashboard), click Classroom, then Students.
  2. On the left side of the page, find the card for your classes or for the group that you want to remove students from. Click Assign on the card for that class or group.
  3. To remove a student from either your class or a group, simply remove the tick to the left of the student(s) you want removed. When you have finished, click Apply.