myON-by-Renaissance-Color

Understanding Student Data Handling

What happens to student data if the student changes schools? Also, is student data erased at the end of the school year?

As long as the student is in the same school system or using the site for the same multi-academy trust, student data remains with the student indefinitely and is not erased at the end of the school year. All student data moves with the student to the new year at the end of the school year. If the student moves to a different school on the same site (within the same school system or multi-academy trust), the data remains with the student. It is very important that the student ID number is a group/school ID so the student's usage data moves with the student in this case.

Can students' data be cleared so they can all begin at 0 books read, etc.?

Currently, there is no way to reset student data to all 0s. In large part, this is to allow the student's usage data in myON to follow that student from school to school and from year to year.